Exit mobile menu
Close Menu
home  /  login  /  register  /  search  /  Tel: 020 8844 2266
THE LEADING BODY REPRESENTING
THE UK INTERNATIONAL FREIGHT SERVICES INDUSTRY
Menu Menu

Company & Staff

IMPORTANT NOTICE: COVID-19: Continuity of service from BIFA

Due to ongoing Covid 19 disruption the BIFA offices have reduced staffing and some people working from home.

BIFA remains open for business and all of the key contacts below can be contacted using their email addresses. Please email the appropriate person and they will respond to you.

For all media enquiries, please contact BIFA's PR consultant, Impress Communications Ltd, the details of which can be seen at the end of the contact list below.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

British International Freight Association

Redfern House,
Browells Lane,
Feltham,
Middlesex
TW13 7EP

Main Switchboard: 020 8844 2266 | Main Email: bifa@bifa.org | Accounts Email: accounts@bifa.org

 


 

Secretariat:

Robert Keen - Director General 
For enquiries relating to the BIFA Standard Trading Conditions (STC), Legal and Insurance issues.
Tel: 020 8844 3628 | Email: r.keen@bifa.org


Spencer Stevenson - Member Services Manager and Executive Director
For enquiries relating to Membership, Training, Website, IT Support, Information Communication and Complaints.
Tel: 020 8844 3634 | Email: s.stevenson@bifa.org


Robert Windsor - Policy & Compliance Manager and Executive Director
For enquiries relating to Maritime, Road and Dangerous Goods. 
Tel: 020 8844 3633 | Email: r.windsor@bifa.org


Carl Hobbis - Training Development Manager and Executive Director
For enquiries relating to Freight and Customs Skills Training delivery and development. (For Aviation Security and Dangerous Goods enquiries refer to Spencer Stevenson or Ramandeep Sohal)
Tel: 020 8844 3632 | Email: c.hobbis@bifa.org


 

Accounts:

Susan Whelan - Finance Manager
For enquiries relating to accounts queries and facilities, plus enquiries for Robert Keen in his absence.
Tel: 020 8844 3628 | Email: s.whelan@bifa.org


 

Policy and Compliance:

David Stroud - Policy & Compliance Advisor
For enquiries relating to Airfreight, Aviation Security, IATA & CASS.
Tel: 020 8844 3637 | Email: d.stroud@bifa.org


Pawel Jarza - Policy & Compliance Advisor
For enquiries relating to Customs.
Tel: 020 8844 3638 | Email: p.jarza@bifa.org


 

Membership:

Sarah Milton - Membership Supervisor
For enquiries relating to Membership, Publication orders and FIATA documentation.
Tel: 020 8844 3635 | Email: s.milton@bifa.org or membership@bifa.org


 

Training Administration:

Ramandeep Sohal - Training Services Administrator
For enquiries relating to booking BIFA Training courses.
Tel: 020 8844 3625 | Email: r.sohal@bifa.org or bifatraining@bifa.org


 

Training Support:

For enquiries relating to specific Freight and Customs course worksbooks, Zoom links and BTEC homework.
Email: trainingsupport@bifa.org


 

Training Assessments:

Nezda Leigh - Training Support Administrator
For bookings and enquiries relating to BTEC Freight and Customs course assessments.
Email: n.leigh@bifa.org or assessments@bifa.org


 

Events, Media & Freight and Customs Training Admin:

Sharon Hammond - Training and Media Coordinator 
(9am to 5pm Monday to Wednesday and 9am to 2:30pm Thursday & Friday)
For enquiries relating to BIFA Freight Service Awards, BIFAlink and Freight & Customs Training administration.
Tel: 020 8844 3629 | Email: s.hammond@bifa.org


 

Training Delivery:

Graeme Wilkinson - Trainer - Freight and Customs
For enquiries relating to Freight and Customs Skills Training delivery. (For Aviation Security and Dangerous Goods enquiries refer to Spencer Stevenson or Ramandeep Sohal)
Tel: 020 8844 3636 | Email: g.wilkinson@bifa.org


Claire Capaccioli - Trainer - Freight and Customs
For enquiries relating to Freight and Customs Skills Training delivery. (For Aviation Security and Dangerous Goods enquiries refer to Spencer Stevenson or Ramandeep Sohal)
Tel: 020 8844 3636 | Email: c.capaccioli@bifa.org


Elizabeth Sumner - Trainer - Freight and Customs
For enquiries relating to Freight and Customs Skills Training delivery. (For Aviation Security and Dangerous Goods enquiries refer to Spencer Stevenson or Ramandeep Sohal)
Tel:
 020 8844 3636 | Email: e.sumner@bifa.org


 

Consultants to BIFA & Regional Representatives:

Carson McMullan - Regional Representative for Northern Ireland
Supporting Regional Members' meetings in Belfast.
Email: c.mcmullan@bifa.org


Mike Jones - Regional Representative for London West & the South West
Supporting Regional Members' meetings in Avonmouth, Gatwick, Heathrow, Solent and Stansted.
Email: m.jones@bifa.org


Len Hobbs - Consultant to BIFA for Scotland and the Borders
Supporting Regional Members' meetings in Aberdeen, Glasgow and Tyne/Tees.
Email: l.hobbs@bifa.org


Len Hobbs - Consultant to BIFA for Midalnds and the North
Supporting Regional Members' meetings in the Humber, Liverpool, Manchester, Midlands and Yorkshire.
Email: l.hobbs@bifa.org


Paul Newman - Consultant to BIFA for Anglia, London East & the South East
Supporting Regional Members' meetings in East Anglia, Kent & East Sussex and London East.
Email: paul@pnauk.com


 

Media Enquiries (Journalists only):

Ian Matheson - Impress Communications Ltd
This number should only be used if you are a bona-fide journalist; require a comment or information from BIFA; and have a new line of enquiry on topical issues that have not already received significant coverage by other media.
Tel: +44 (0) 7894 406762 | Email: ian@impresscommunications.org



Reset password