Exit mobile menu
Close Menu
home  /  login  /  register  /  search  /  Tel: 020 8844 2266
THE LEADING BODY REPRESENTING
THE UK INTERNATIONAL FREIGHT SERVICES INDUSTRY
Menu Menu

Company & Staff

IMPORTANT NOTICE: COVID-19: Continuity of service from BIFA

Due to ongoing Covid 19 disruption the BIFA offices have reduced staffing and some people working from home.

BIFA remains open for business and all of the key contacts below can be contacted using their email addresses. Please email the appropriate person and they will respond to you.

For all Journalist enquiries, please contact BIFA's PR consultant, Impress Communications Ltd, the details of which can be seen at the end of the contact list below.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

British International Freight Association

Redfern House,
Browells Lane,
Feltham,
Middlesex
TW13 7EP

Main Switchboard: 020 8844 2266 | Main Email: bifa@bifa.org | Accounts Email: accounts@bifa.org

 


 

DIRECTORS:

Robert Keen - Director General 
For enquiries relating to BIFA Standard Trading Conditions (STC), Legal, Insurance and Human Resources.
Tel: 020 8844 3628 | Email: r.keen@bifa.org


Spencer Stevenson - Member Services Manager and Executive Director
For enquiries relating to Membership, Training, Website, IT Support, Information Communication, Complaints and Facilities.
Tel: 020 8844 3634 | Email: s.stevenson@bifa.org


Robert Windsor - Policy & Compliance Manager and Executive Director
For enquiries relating to advice and information on Maritime, Road and Dangerous Goods, BIFA Standard Trading Conditions (STC), Legal and Insurance.
Tel: 020 8844 3633 | Email: r.windsor@bifa.org


Carl Hobbis - Training Development Manager and Executive Director
For enquiries relating to Freight and Customs Skills Training delivery and development. (For Air Cargo Security Training enquiries refer to Training Administration)
Tel: 07595 455877 | Email: c.hobbis@bifa.org


 

ACCOUNTS:

Sue Whelan - Finance Manager
For enquiries relating to Finance and Facilities, plus enquiries for Robert Keen in his absence.
Tel: 020 8844 3628 | Email: s.whelan@bifa.org


 

POLICY & COMPLIANCE:

Pawel Jarza - Policy & Compliance Advisor
For enquiries relating to advice and information on all Customs matters.
Tel: 020 8844 3638 | Email: p.jarza@bifa.org


David Stroud - Policy & Compliance Advisor
For enquiries relating to advice and information on Air Cargo, Air Cargo Security, IATA & CASS.
Tel: 020 8844 3637 | Email: d.stroud@bifa.org


 

MEMBERSHIP:

Sarah Milton - Membership Supervisor
For enquiries relating to BIFA Membership, BIFAlink Mailing and Admin, Publication orders and FIATA documentation.
Tel: 020 8844 3635 | Email: s.milton@bifa.org or membership@bifa.org


 

MEDIA ENQUIRIES (Journalists only):

Ian Matheson - Impress Communications Ltd
This number should only be used if you are a bona-fide journalist; require a comment or information from BIFA; and have a new line of enquiry on topical issues that have not already received significant coverage by other media.
Tel: +44 (0) 7894 406762 | Email: ian@impresscommunications.org


 

COMMUNICATIONS:

Natalie Pitts - Communications Manager 
(9am to 5pm Monday to Wednesday and 9am to 2:30pm Thursday & Friday)
For enquiries relating to BIFA's communications. 
Tel: 020 8844 3636 | Email: n.pitts@bifa.org


Sharon Hammond - Events & Communications Executive 
(9am to 5pm Monday to Wednesday and 9am to 2:30pm Thursday & Friday)
For enquiries relating to the BIFA Freight Service Awards and BIFAlink periodical. 
Tel: 020 8844 3629 | Email: s.hammond@bifa.org


 

TRAINING:

Training Administration
Ramandeep Sohal - Training Administrator
For all enquiries relating to booking and payment for BIFA Training courses.
Tel: 020 8844 3625 | Email: r.sohal@bifa.org


Sharon Sampeys - Training Administrator
For all enquiries relating to booking and payment for BIFA Training courses.
Tel: 020 8844 3625 | Email: s.sampeys@bifa.org


Training Support
Nezda Leigh - Training Support Administrator
For enquiries relating to booking BTEC Freight and Customs course assessments/exams.
Email: n.leigh@bifa.org


General Training Support Enquires
For enquiries relating to specific delivery of Freight and Customs course Workbooks, Zoom invitations and links.
Email: trainingsupport@bifa.org


Training Delivery
Graeme Wilkinson - Trainer - Freight and Customs
(For Air Cargo Security Training enquiries refer to Training Administration)
Email: g.wilkinson@bifa.org


Claire Capaccioli - Trainer - Freight and Customs
(For Air Cargo Security Training enquiries refer to Training Administration)
Email: c.capaccioli@bifa.org


Liz Sumner - Trainer - Freight and Customs
(For Air Cargo Security Training enquiries refer to Training Administration)
Email: e.sumner@bifa.org


 

CONSULTANT TO BIFA & REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES:

Northern Ireland
Carson McMullan - Regional Representative
Supporting all BIFA Members in Northern Ireland and administration of Regional Members' meetings in Belfast.
Email: c.mcmullan@bifa.org


London West & South West
Mike Jones - Regional Representative
Supporting all BIFA Members in West London and the South West, and administration of Regional Members' meetings in Avonmouth, Gatwick, Heathrow, Solent and Stansted 
Email: m.jones@bifa.org


Scotland and the Borders
Len Hobbs - Consultant to BIFA
Supporting all BIFA Members in Scotland and the Borders, and administration of Regional Members' meetings in Aberdeen, Glasgow and Tyne/Tees.
Email: l.hobbs@bifa.org


Midlands and the North
Len Hobbs - Consultant to BIFA
Supporting all BIFA Members in the Midlands and the North, and administration of Regional Members' meetings in Humber, Liverpool, Manchester, Midlands and Yorkshire.
Email: l.hobbs@bifa.org


Anglia, London East and South East
Paul Newman - Consultant to BIFA
Supporting all BIFA Members in Anglia, Central and East London and the South East, and administration of Regional Members' meetings in Anglia (FPUA), Kent and East Sussex, and London East.
Email: paul@pnauk.com



Reset password